The Courage Awards

Recognizing Courage in the Face of Great Adveristy

What are the Courage Awards?

The Courage Awards annually recognize a person and their family who has been diagnosed with an Autism Spectrum Disorder and demonstrates great character and perseverance in living with the challenges of this disorder.

There will be two awards presented. One will recognize an individual, the other will acknowledge the individual and their family. Each recipient will receive $3,000.00.

Who May Be Nominated?

Any person living in the Tri-County Area (Oakland, Macomb or Wayne) who has been diagnosed with one of the Autism Spectrum Disorders.

How to Make a Nomination

Complete the Courage Award Nomination Form here or print and return it in one of the following ways:
-Mail to Mrs. Marlo Moeller: 6328 Elsey Drive, Troy, MI 48098
-Email it to:
-Fill it out electronically. Download the form from the Ted Lindsay Foundation website and email it electronically to Mrs. Marlo Moeller at Questions? Please contact Marlo Moeller at

Download Courage Award Form